Blogger Fail

Despite my best intentions, I feel as if I have been neglecting Sparkle Motion. Cue the neighbor in Donnie Darko saying “I Doubt your commitment to Sparkle Motion!”

It’s not that I haven’t had some great meals- a double date at BocaNova for one and an egg and seed themed birthday dinner gathering.

And it is definitely not that the world isn’t perfect fodder for some ramblings and analysis these days.

However, with a flare up of radial tunnel syndrome, I really can’t do much typing outside of what is needed for work.

That said, the weekend of the Running Festival is here. I have been blown away by the moral and financial support of folks as I attempt to run 3 and a half miles tomorrow night. The Bay Area has had a run of truly crap-tastic weather. But I am hoping that we’ll be spared, if not rain, than at least intense winds for an hour or so while I participate in my first running-in-public activity ever.

Wish me luck!

About fairymere

Radical, Foodie, Performer, Activist, Reader, Jew, Fairy, Muppet, Aspiring Gardener, Appreciator of Sparkly things
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blogger Fail

  1. Bonnie Fenton says:

    Have a great run!

Leave a Reply

