Valentines Surprise.

Valentines Day hasn’t been my jam since middle school. I always felt like it was a holiday invented to sell shit and make people feel bad if they were single (so that they would be compelled to buy more shit that might make them feel/look better).

My Valentines Grinchiness has been tolerated by my sweetie who, turns out, is pretty much just a fool for holidays. His birthday and Christmas reign at the top but he loves pretty much all holidays.

This morning, I woke up with this lingering sinus infection and thought about staying in bed. I was a little surprised that my sweetie actually encouraged me to just take a hot shower and go in for at least a bit. I had a fleeting thought- He must have sent me flowers or something. 

Instead, I arrived to my office to discover this:

and from another view:

and another view:

Does it change the fact that Valentines Day remains a capitalist-driven ploy? No.

But it sure does make my heart glow with love for my best friend and my B’sheret. Happy Valentines Day!

About fairymere

Radical, Foodie, Performer, Activist, Reader, Jew, Fairy, Muppet, Aspiring Gardener, Appreciator of Sparkly things
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

